The Robinson Library

The Robinson Library >> Warren G. Harding's Administration
An Overview of Warren Harding's Administraion

official portrait of President Warren Harding

His Vice-President and Cabinet
Vice-President Calvin Coolidge
Secretary of State Charles Evans Hughes
Secretary of the Treasury Andrew W. Mellon
Secretary of War John W. Weeks
Attorney General Harry M. Daugherty
Postmaster General Will Hays
Hubert Work (1922)
Harry S. New (1923)
Secretary of the Navy Edwin Denby
Secretary of the Interior Albert B. Fall
Hubert Work (1923)
Secretary of Agriculture Henry C. Wallace
Secretary of Commerce Herbert Hoover
Secretary of Labor James J. Davis
Major Domestic Events of His Administration
1921 The Unknown Soldier of World War I was buried at Arlington National Cemetery.
1921 Peace treaties were signed with Austria and Germany.
1921 Congress placed quotas on immigration for the first time in American history.
1922 The Lincoln Memorial was dedicated.
Major World Events of His Administration
1921 The Washington Disarmament Conference was held.
1922 Egypt gained its independence from Great Britain.
1922 Benito Mussolini became the dictator of Itly.
1922 Kemal Pasha proclaimed the Turkish Republic.
1922 The Union of Soviet Socialist Republics was formed.
1923 French and Belgian troops occupied the Ruhr Valley.

See Also

Calvin Coolidge
Charles Evans Hughes
Herbert Hoover
Andrew W. Mellon
Tomb of the Unknowns
Lincoln Memorial
Benito Mussolini

Questions or comments about this page?

The Robinson Library >> Warren G. Harding's Administration

This page was last updated on December 08, 2018.